Testimonials

 

IMG_0343.jpg
 
 

Mandy S 

“Douglas and Sabrina were an amazing team of DJs and lighting experts. In addition to running the music and lights throughout the wedding, Douglas kept the flow of the wedding and reception running smoothly (which was as important, if not more than, any other aspect). 

They were very receptive to our ideas and provided suggestions on how to incorporate our personalizations into our tight time frame. During the wedding, Douglas and Sabrina helped us with so many things- refilling our drinks, making sure our timing went smoothly, fulfilling song requests, and making appropriate announcements to keep guests aware of timing needs. Douglas really helped us understand what to expect for our wedding timeline and helped hone details we hadn’t considered. Hint: add the extra lighting for the dance floor- it makes all the difference! Douglas and Sabrina truly helped make our wedding exactly what we wanted it to be!!”

October 20th, 2018

Samantha M-T,

‘Perfect music vibes and skilled party flow’

I was beyond impressed with Douglas’s professionalism, from the moment I booked him for my wedding through the end of the event. His form to fill out before the wedding was all-inclusive, and actually helped me a lot to figure out how I wanted the chronology and music during my special day to go. Douglas spent a great deal of time discussing the timeline and songs with me (and gave great advice when I was indecisive or didn’t know what should be played at a certain time–his choices were all spot-on!) Every bride knows how stressful wedding planning is and how crazy the day itself can be. But when it came to the DJ, I knew I was totally covered. From the ceremony through the party, Douglas was perfectly on-point! The dance floor was packed all night thanks to Douglas playing songs to satisfy my friends and I as well as older family members. He also stepped in when the caterer failed to dismiss tables to the buffet and helped manage the flow during dinner. Douglas really was the glue holding my wedding together and making it an unforgettable day. I couldn’t recommend him more highly!

June 27, 2018

 

Joshua S.

Amazing DJ!

"Amazing DJ with a lot of great interactions and ideas. Highly recommened for all your events!"

January 4, 2017

LeaAnn S.

Matau Enterprises Rocks!!

"Douglas is a perfect fit for any party! He plays a variety of music, but will play to your playlist. He's energetic, interactive, professional and all around a great entertainer! I will use him again in the near future and would recommend him to anyone!"

December 11, 2016

Erin R.

Excellent DJ!

"We hired Douglas for our small wedding on very short notice and he was outstanding. I didn't know what questions to ask, but he was very helpful and walked me through everything we needed to know, he had suggestions and helped get everything together. He was very easy to work with and helped make the day great. We will be using him for all of our future DJ needs! Thank you again for being part of our day and helping to make it perfect!
Erin & Mark"

November 30, 2016

Lydia M.

Amazing job!

"Douglas did an amazing job with our sorority date dash! He was prompt, professional and able to keep a rowdy group a college kids extremely happy. We are definitely looking forward to hiring him again for future events."

November 22, 2016

Katie Q.

The best

"Fantastic!"

November 13, 2016

Kristin H.

80's birthday bash!

"DJ Doug did a great job of incorporating my requests in with the songs that he knew would get the crowd moving! He took the time to check out the venue prior to the event, and he met with me to discuss the party. He is very professional and came with a positive attitude and was awesome to work with!"

October 31, 2016

Tammy g.

5 Stars aren't enough!

"The DJ we originally hired for our daughter's wedding had to leave for a family emergency. That DJ put us in touch with Douglas. Of course, we were a little nervous (it was 10 days before the wedding). My concerns quickly vanished. Douglas was wonderful, he responded to all our questions promptly. He even took the time to visit the venue. He made excellent suggestions for music and the lighting he provided was wonderful. He played an excellent variety of dance music to ensure the dance floor was always in use. I highly recommend Douglas.
Tammy G."

October 10, 2016

Rebecca R.

Excellent DJ!

"Douglas really saved the day for us, as our original DJ left us in the dust just a couple of weeks right before the wedding. He was very professional, got everyone dancing, and was great with handling music requests. We highly recommend Doug to anyone looking for a flexible, down to earth DJ who will move mountains for your event."

October 9, 2016

Corina J.

Thank goodness for (Douglas Stiff)

"My wedding was nearly destroyed, but Douglas Stiff saved it! I had a prior Dj who was trying to screw me over thank God for Matau Enterprises! Douglas was on point with all my songs We included him with all of our guests. I would hire him all over again and again"

October 3, 2016

Adam A.

"Douglas was absolutely great! Before he was even hired, he went to our venue to look at the space to see if it was even a possibility, since I was worried about space. He showed up way before the event to set up. The music set the tone to make our wedding special and rockin' at the same time. Douglas played our choice of music plus requests from all the guests and was very attentive. Not only is he very professional, but he goes above and beyond his call of duty; not to mention he is very personable. If the situation arises, we will definitely be requesting DJ Matau again. Thank you!"

September 25, 2016

Vanessa L.

Exceptional DJ

"This is a real DJ that really knows what he's doing! He was also like a wedding coordinator and kept everything running smoothly! I don't usually leave good reviews but this one was deserves! You did amazing our wedding wouldn't have been the same without Doug!"

September 19, 2016

JJ K.

Great show at University of Denver annual hockey campout

"At the University of Denver. Was a solid event with good music and a good time. Much appreciated!"

September 18, 2016

Tara J.

Reliable fun and so helpful

"Douglas did an incredible job! Not only was his communication before the wedding consistent and timely, he drove an hour both ways to meet at our wedding venue and go over music, timeline, and what exactly both my husband and i wanted out of our wedding day. The day of the wedding he did such a great job keeping on the time line and making sure we fit everything in. He is such a professional and the best at what he does. Also super happy and fun to be around! I would hire him again in a second and highly recommend him!!"

September 13, 2016

Kyrsten B.

Fun & Professional! Great Wedding DJ!

"Douglas was excellent! He made sure that everything ran smoothly and on time. Also, everyone was on the dance floor and enjoying themselves the whole time!"

September 12, 2016

Lauren T.

Best DJ ever!

"Doug was amazing. We did a lot of impromptu stuff and he didn't miss a beat. Thank you for making the wedding fun and and easy. (And letting me scratch your records)"

September 5, 2016

Ciera F.

Wonderful DJ

"As a wedding planner I have no hesitation recommending Douglas and Matau Enterprises. He arrived to the wedding professional and ready to go. I can tell you getting the attention of 100+ people and then moving them to a different room can be a challenge. Douglas handled moving the 130 person party three times with ease. When toasts ran 25 minutes longer than expected, Douglas had the timeline back up and on track tactfully and without being a drill sargent. He also has a warm personality that gets the crowd onto the dance floor. Hiring Matau Enterprises for your next event will allow you to sit back and enjoy your event without worry."

September 1, 2016

Sharlyn F.

"Douglas was awesome. He worked at our pool party and he had to try to find a mix to make both kids and adults happy. He nailed it, made everyone laugh while MCing and was personable and easy to work with. He went above and beyond to help me before the event and I appreciated that so much. I will be using him for events in the future as often as possible.
Thanks, Doug!"

August 28, 2016

Alan P.

"Douglas was very professional, relatable, and confident in his skills! We hired him to DJ our pool party at our apartment, and residents had all great things to say about him! We hope to use him again for next years pool party!"

August 17, 2016

Liz L.

"Douglas did a great job on very short notice! Thank you!"

August 9, 2016

Nick S.

"Dude came through way professional, had killer equipment, great attitude, and a really awesome mix of tunes. Would highly advise you hire him!"

August 1, 2016

Michelle K.

"Matau Enterprises DJ our pool party & did a fantastic job! Douglas was very professional, showed up early & was great with the crowd. He has a great variety of music & played a great mix. Definitely recommend & will be using his services in the future!"

July 31, 2016

Peter G.

"I recently hired Matau Enterprises for a Client Event this past weekend in Denver at the Clock Tower. We are a hospitality company with over 95 hotels worldwide, Two Roads Hospitality. Douglas did an amazing job. Our clients loved the music selection and he made our clients and staff feel right at home. The day after the event our clients mentioned how much they loved the music. IT MADE OUR EVENT. Douglas made it so easy for me and is a true professional. It was a smooth experience from the beginning to the end. GREAT GREAT JOB"

July 24, 2016

Jordan G.

"Douglas handled everything at my wedding. I never had to worry about if things were going to go smoothly and I appreciate the fact that I didn't have to stress and could enjoy my night knowing Doug had everything under control! Thank you!"

July 17, 2016